Photography Challenges

Photography Challenge ImagesEach half term and end of term I set a school wide photography challenge, these usually consist of a set of 20 to 25 words that students have to capture in a photograph. I have found it has been a really great way to promote the subject across the school and get students thinking creativity during the break. Once the students return their images I have the head decide on a 1st, 2nd, 3rd and any highly commended images, these students (and sometimes staff) then receive certificates and prizes that are handed out in assembly.

Below I have added small selection of images that I have received from past competitions:

4 thoughts on “Photography Challenges

  1. What a fantastic idea. I’d like to try this next academic year. I usually set some kind of challenge as part of The Big Draw but no reason why this can’t be school wide and 1/2 termly 🙂
    Thanks so much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

